Events

The Trump Administration’s Proposed Changes to Language Access in the Section 1557 Regulations

Tuesday July 9 at 1:00pm – 2:30pm ET (10:00am – 11:30am PT)

The National Health Law Program and the Asian & Pacific Islander American Health Forum are hosting a webinar to discuss the Trump Administration’s proposed changes to language access. We will discuss the proposed rule that rolls back many protections LEP individuals have under the Affordable Care Act’s nondiscrimination provision, Section 1557. Individuals and organizations have until August 13 to submit comments about the proposed changes. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 

PIF Campaign Webinar: Public Charge 101 

Tuesday July 16 at 1:00pm – 2:00pm ET (10:00am – 11:00am PT)

Do you or your colleagues need a refresher or a first time overview of how the public charge test works today and how it may change under the Trump proposal? Confused about the changes that have already happened in the Foreign Affairs Manual vs. changes proposed by USCIS? Are you getting questions from community members about whether or not enrolling in basic needs programs will harm their immigration status? If the answer to any of these questions is yes, please join us on July 11 at 1:00 pm ET, 10:00 am PT. Experts from NILC and CLASP will describe public charge policy today, discuss how and when it may change, and explain what you need to know if you work with immigrant families. We will also cover how you can get more involved with the work of the Protecting Immigrant Families Campaign. Please register and share with your networks!

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 

 

Please email co-chairs@protectingimmigrantfamilies.org for
more information on posting events to our website.